Register | Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In
Chapters: Conroe Area

 

 Welcome!

  

  

The Conroe Area Chapter includes:

Montgomery, Walker, and Liberty County

 

 

Want to get involved and become a MVPN volunteer? 

 

Volunteer Positions Available:

 

·Peer Mentor

 

·Peer Group Leader

 

·Hiking Group Leader

 

·Peer Court Mentor (Veterans Court)

 

·TDCJ Volunteer for Veterans

 

·Community Outreach

 

 

   Ashley Taylor ashleyt@tcbhc.org

 

Related Group News

Austin Mental Health Center offering new, innovative services
Posted in Peer Network, Tuesday, August 8, 2017

AUSTIN - A first of its kind mental health crisis care center will soon be up and running in Austin, and what it provides goes ... more »

President Trump speech at Veterans Affairs Telehealth Event
Posted in Peer Network, Thursday, August 3, 2017

  Source: US News Today more »

Houston VCAMP Sept. 6-8, 2017
Posted in Peer Network, Wednesday, August 2, 2017

Mental Health America (MHA) of Greater Houston is excited to announce registration for the second Veterans Court Advocacy and Mentoring Program (VCAMP) of 2017, is ... more »

Mental Health Summit highlights mental health services, partnerships, changes through Lubbock VA
Posted in Peer Network, Tuesday, July 25, 2017

The Lubbock VA Clinic has doubled its staff and amped its efforts to provide adequate mental health care for veterans within the past eight years, ... more »

SAMSHA's Program to Achieve Wellness
Posted in Peer Network, Thursday, July 20, 2017

The Program to Achieve Wellness (PAW) facilitates and promotes the implementation of wellness best practices for people with mental or substance use disorders.  Check out ... more »

 View All News »

Group Feed
Luis Martinez III joined the group Chapters: Conroe Area.
Posted Thursday, April 6, 2017
Tony Hutson joined the group Chapters: Conroe Area.
Posted Saturday, March 11, 2017
Latasha T. Faulkner (Joseph) joined the group Chapters: Conroe Area.
Posted Monday, November 7, 2016
Robert Wilcox joined the group Chapters: Conroe Area.
Posted Tuesday, July 26, 2016
Jonetta Andrepont joined the group Chapters: Conroe Area.
Posted Thursday, July 21, 2016
 More »

Recently Updated Profiles
Tim Winberg, Ashley Taylor Hubbard, Robert Wilcox, Tom Kane, John W. Nance

Upcoming Events
TCOLE Training 4067 Trauma Affected Veterans/Huntsville
Monday, August 14, 2017
Veteran Peer Group - BEITZ @ SHSU
Tuesday, August 22, 2017
Basic Training - Tri-County Area
Monday, August 28, 2017
Veteran Peer Group - BEITZ @ SHSU
Tuesday, August 29, 2017
Veteran Peer Group - BEITZ @ SHSU
Tuesday, September 5, 2017


PRESS 1


Texas Veterans Commission | P.O. Box 12277 | Austin, TX 78711-2277 | info@tvc.texas.gov